Multan Sultans now in PSL 8 final after beating the Lahore Qalandars

The first playoff stage match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 8, was played today between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans. Multan Sultan won the toss and elected to bat first. Multan Sultans Innings While batting, Kieron Pollard scored the most from Multan Sultans and that is 57 runs on just 34 balls. The batting of Kieron Pollard included 6 sixes and a four while he scored on the strike rate of 168. Kieron Pollard, for his same outstanding performance with bat, won the ‘energetic better of match’ as well as the ‘player of the match’ awards. The captain Muhammad Rizwan contributed 33 runs on 29 balls, Usman Khan scored 29 and Tim David scored 22 and he remained not […]

Multan Sultans chased biggest total of the T20 franchise cricket in world history

Soon the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Season 8, will enter the next stage of playoffs. Every team is now a days making an effort to do good. Either to qualify or to get into top two spots before playoffs, so they can use the extra advantage which top teams will have in playoffs of the tournament. Recently, match 27 of PSL was played between Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi, where Peshawar Zalmi had setup very high target of 243 runs but Multan Sultans ended up chasing it. That is the biggest chase of T20 franchise history, in absolutely no T20 franchise around the world, such total has been chased ever. In the match Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected […]

Lahore Qalandars beat Islamabad United in the match 26 of the PSL 8

Today match 26 of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 8 was played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United. Lahore Qalandars won the toss and they decided to bat first. Lahore Qalandars Innings While batting Lahore Qalandars put up a huge total of 226 runs. Fakhar Zaman contributed very valuable 115 runs to the total. He made this contribution with the help of 8 sixes and 8 fours on just 57 balls in total. It was very much necessary as Lahore Qalandars had lost their first wicket on overall score of 3, as Abdullah Shafique had departed on just 3 runs. Fakhar Zaman also won the energetic batter of the match and player of the match titles and trophies. Kamran […]

Quetta Gladiators upset victory against Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 8

As the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 8 is now nearing its end, things are really heating up. Even the teams which were on the very end of points table are now making history in a bid get a chance on the playoffs stage. One such upset was when Quetta Gladiators beaten the Karachi Kings to move up a spot from the bottom of table. But today it was a whole other story, Quetta Gladiators won convincingly after chasing a big total against a good performing team. Peshawar Zalmi Innings Today Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bat first. While batting, the captain of the team, Babar azam scored 115 runs on 65 balls with the help of […]

Islamabad United beats Multan Sultans in PSL 8 Match 24

Things are heating up as Pakistan Super League moves on towards the playoffs stage. Today in match 24 of the PSL 8 tournament Islamabad United faced Multan Sultans. Islamabad United won the toss and elected to field first. Multan Sultans Innings While batting first Multan Sultan scored 205 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. The top scorer was the opener Shan Masood, he scored 75 runs on 50 balls. He did it with the help of 12 boundaries. Second best score was from Tim David, he scored 60 runs on just 27 balls. This included 4 fours and 5 sixes. Muhammad Rizwan also contributed 30 on just 18 balls. While bowling from Islamabad United side, Shadab Khan and Muhammad […]