Pakistan Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Announced

Team Pakistan For Cricket World Cup 2015

Pakistan Cricket Team for Cricket World Cup 2015 have been announced today. Players who are included in Pakistan World Cup Squad are as follows.

  1. Ahmed Shehzad
  2. Misbah ul Haq
  3. Younis Khan
  4. Junaid Khan
  5. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  6. Muhammad Hafeez
  7. Muhammad Irfan
  8. Harris Sohail
  9. Shahid Afridi
  10. Yasir Shah
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Shoaib Maqsood
  13. Sohail Khan
  14. Umar Akmal
  15. Ehsan Adil

People were expecting inclusion of Shoaib Malik but he was not included. Also, the inclusion of Muhammad Hafeez was a surprise, as ICC have already put ban on his bowling surprise. He normally have a low strike rate in batting, so some say including him was not a good move. However, everyone wants their favorite in the team, like I liked the inclusion of Shahid Afridi. Regardless of all this, lets hope and pray that our team performs well in 2015 World Cup Tournament and lets hope they bring the World Cup back home to Pakistan. By the Way, Australia is hosting the 2015 Cricket World Cup.

Do Share your Opinions in Comments section below. Do Like us on Facebook and Follow on twitter to stay updated with the latest from Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.